Skip to main content


lower pajaro river

Local Governments Working Together

The PRWFPA Partners consist of 8 member agencies from the counties of Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz.  Our Partners provide the leadership necessary to enable the local governments and local residents of the Pajaro River Watershed to exercise appropriate powers to ensure that the human, economic, and environmental resources of the watershed are preserved, protected, and enhanced in terms of watershed management and flood protection.  Listed below are our Partners that operate within the PRWFPA region.